Information updates

ASCIA 2018 Conference Report

17 September 2018
ASCIA 2018 Conference Co chairs Dr Elizabeth da Silva and Assoc Prof Katrina Randall

Congratulations and thank you to the ASCIA 2018 conference co-chairs A/Prof Katrina Randall and Dr Elizabeth da Silva, as well as their organising committee (listed below). The ASCIA 2018 Conference in Canberra was a great success, with more than 600 registrations, an outstanding program and a fabulous gala dinner at Old Parliament House. The positive feedback received from delegates has indicated that the ASCIA Annual Conference was once again a highlight of the year for ASCIA members and other health professionals who work in allergy and immunology. 

Thank you also to the following international speakers who presented at the conference:

Prof Antonella Muraro was unfortunately unable to travel due to an acute illness.  We thank A/Prof David Fleischer for agreeing to present in the Food Allergy Plenary and Prof Dianne Campbell for presenting in the CFAR Symposium.

ASCIA 2018 Basten Orator Dr Ray Mullins and Prof Anthony BastenWe would also like to take this opportunity to thank:

More than 100 abstracts were received for the ASCIA 2018 Conference, comprising:

Congratulations to the clinical grand rounds case and poster award winners who are listed on the ASCIA website 

All abstracts will be published online in the Internal Medicine Journal by the end of this month, with a link from the ASCIA website

The ASCIA Annual General Meeting for 2017-2018 was held during the ASCIA 2018 Conference on Thursday 14 September. In case you missed it, the Minutes are available at  

The AGM included ASCIA Council elections, so we thank all outgoing members and welcome new Directors and Council members, who are listed on the ASCIA website 

We look forward to your participation in the ASCIA 2019 Conference in Perth next September, to celebrate the 30th Anniversary of ASCIA. For preliminary information visit